Who will win Eurovision 2019? Latest odds and predictions on who will be crowned winner at the 64th Song Contest

SO far the UK has won Eurovision five times – and could this year see us scoop a sixth win?

As The Eurovision Song Contest 2019 is about to kick off for its 64th show let's check out our odds…

Who will win Eurovision 2019 according to the bookies?

According to William Hill, The Netherlands are the current favourites to win the contest. While, Russia and Italy come in as second and third favourites.

Here's the latest odds…

  • 5-2 Netherlands

Duncan Laurence is the lucky singer set to represent The Netherlands with his song Arcade

  • 4-1 France

Bilal Hassani will represent France with her song Roi

  • 4-1 Sweden

John Lundvik will be performing Too Late For Love as he represents Sweden

  • 7-1 Russia

Sergey Lazarev will be representing Russia with his song Scream

  • 8-1 Azerbaijan

Chingiz will be representing Azerbaijan with Truth

  • 14-1 Italy

Italian-Egyptian singer Mahmood will represent Italy with the song Soldi

  • 16-1 Australia

Australian singer Kate Miller-Heidke will sing Zero Gravity

  • 16-1 Malta

Michaela will perform Chameleon after shooting to fame on the Maltese X Factor

  • 20-1 Switzerland

Luca Hanni will be performing She Got Me on behalf of Switzerland

  • 25-1 Iceland

Hatari will be performing Hate Will Prevail as Iceland's entry

  • 40-1 Cyprus

Tamta will be singing Replay on behalf of Cyprus

  • 40-1 Greece

Katerine Duska will be performing Better Love as Greece's entry

  • 66-1 United Kingdom

Michael Rice is representing the UK with the song Bigger Than Us

  • 80-1 Czech Republic

Lake Malawi will represent Czech Republic with the song Friend of a Friend

  • 80-1 North Macedonia

Representing North Macedonia is Tamara Todevska with Proud

  • 80-1 Spain

Miki will represent Spain with La Venda

  • 100-1 Denmark

Leonora will represent Denmark with Love is Forever

  • 100-1 Norway

Representing Norway is KEiiNO who will be performing Spirit In The Sky

  • 100-1 Portugal

Conan Osíris will sing Telemóveis for Portugal

  • 100-1 Slovenia

Slovenia's entry is Zala Kralj & Gašper Šantl singing Sebi

  • 150-1 Albania

Representing Albania is  Jonida Maliqi with Ktheju tokës

  • 150-1 Armenia

Armenia's entry is Srbuk with Walking Out

  • 150-1 Belgium

Eliot will represent Belgium with Wake Up

  • 150-1 Estonia

Estonia's entry is Victor Crone with Storm

  • 150-1 Hungary

Representing Hungary is Joci Pápai with Az én apám

  • 150-1 Serbia

Serbia's entry is Nevena Božović who'll sing Kruna

  • 200-1 Austria

Representing Austria is Paenda with Limits

  • 200-1 Belarus 

Belarus's entry is Zena with Like It

  • 200-1 Croatia

The Croatian singer is Roko who will be performing The Dream

  • 200-1 Finland

Representing Finland is Darude feat. Sebastian Rejman with Look Away

  • 200-1 Georgia

Georgia's entry is  Oto Nemsadze with Sul tsin iare

  • 200-1 Germany

S!sters will be performing Sister on behalf of Germany

  • 200-1 Ireland

Sarah McTernan is set to sing 22

  • 200-1 Israel

Representing Israel is Kobi Marimi who will be performing Toy

  • 200-1 Latvia

Latvia's entry is Carousel with That Night

  • 200-1 Lithuania

Repping Lithuania is Jurijus with Run with the Lions

  • 200-1 Moldova

Moldova's entry is Anna Odobescu with Stay

  • 200-1 Montenegro

D-mol will represent Montenegro with Heaven

  • 200-1 Poland

Poland's entry is Tulia with Fire of Love (Pali się)

  • 200-1 Romania

Ester Peony will represent Romania with On a Sunday

  • 200-1 San Marino

Serhat singing Say Na Na Na will represent San Marino

Who is representing the UK in the 2019 Eurovision Song Contest?

This year’s UK Eurovision entry is 21-year-old Michael Rice from Hartlepool, which is a town in County Durham on the North Sea coast.

Rice has previously entered himself as a contestant on The X Factor in 2014 and has also appeared on the British music competition show All Together Now.

He will be performing the song “Bigger Than Us” in the hopes to take own the winning title for the country.

Who won Eurovision in 2018?

Eurovision fans were kept on the edge of their seats on May 12, 2018.

At the end of all the voting, Israel's Netta Barzilai took home the win with 529 points.

It took place in Lisbon after Portugal won Eurovision for the first time in 2017 with Salvador Sobral's Amar Pelos Dois.

Who represented the UK in Eurovision 2018?

The UK was represented by SuRie – who triumphed in Eurovision: You Decide in early February.

Her musical career started early as a child soloist, performing for the likes of HRH Prince Charles in iconic British venues such as The Royal Albert Hall and St Paul's Cathedral.

With classical roots in piano, voice and oboe, SuRie graduated from The Royal Academy of Music.

Her performance was interrupted by a stage invader during the show – however, she declined the opportunity to sing again.

SuRie was awarded 48 points in her final.

When is the Eurovision Song Contest 2019?

The Eurovision Song Contest 2019 will take place from May 14 to 18, 2019.

Semi-Finals will take place in Tel Aviv on May 14 and May 16.

The Grand Final will take place on May 18.

Source: Read Full Article