Taylor Swift's new album Evermore: Track list and Willow lyrics explained

TAYLOR Swift really is the gift that keeps on giving.

On December 11, 2020 the superstar singer released her ninth album, Evermore – which is her second in six months.

What time is Taylor Swift's new album Evermore released in the UK?

Taylor dropped her album in the US at midnight eastern time TODAY (December 11, 2020).

For UK fans, we were able to get from 5am (December 11, 2020).

You can buy it now through all the usual channels, including Amazon and iTunes.

You can also stream it on Spotify and Apple Music right NOW.

What has Taylor Swift said about Evermore?

Taylor took to Instagram to reveal her album on December 10, 2020.

This is what she had to say about Evermore: "I’m elated to tell you that my 9th studio album, and folklore’s sister record, will be out tonight at midnight eastern.

"It’s called evermore. To put it plainly, we just couldn’t stop writing songs.

"To try and put it more poetically, it feels like we were standing on the edge of the folklorian woods and had a choice: to turn and go back or to travel further into the forest of this music.

"We chose to wander deeper in. I’ve never done this before.

"In the past I’ve always treated albums as one-off eras and moved onto planning the next one after an album was released.

"There was something different with folklore.

"In making it, I felt less like I was departing and more like I was returning.

"I loved the escapism I found in these imaginary/not imaginary tales.

"I loved the ways you welcomed the dreamscapes and tragedies and epic tales of love lost and found into your lives. So I just kept writing them."

What is Evermore's relationship to Folklore?

Evermore is the "sister album" to Folklore, Taylor explained.

It is the second part to the first album which was only released in July 2020.

Taylor revealed she had enjoyed making this record so much, she felt she had more to say, so she wrote Evermore.

What is the track listing for Evermore?

Taylor has given us 17 brand new tracks to feast on:

  • Willow
  • Champagne Problems
  • Gold Rush
  • ’Tis The Damn Season
  • Tolerate It
  • No Body, No Crime (Featuring Haim)
  • Happiness
  • Dorothea
  • Coney Island (Featuring The National)
  • Ivy
  • Cowboy Like Me
  • Long Story Short
  • Marjorie
  • Closure
  • Evermore (Featuring Bon Iver)
  • Bonus track – Right Where You Left Me
  • Bonus Track – it’s time to go

A music video for the opening track Willow also be premiered at 5am in the UK today (December 11, 2020).

On Instagram Taylor teased the video with a picture of her wearing what looked like a wedding dress.

What do the lyrics to Taylor Swift's Willow mean?

Fans are convinced Willow is a love song to Joe Alwyn.

In the chorus she sings: "The more that you say, the less I know / Wherever you stray, I follow / I’m begging for you to take my hand / Wreck my plans, that’s my man."

Taylor has paid tribute to her man many times in songs like Lover, London Boy and You're Gorgeous.

Talking about the song and its lyrics, Taylor told YouTube: “Willow is about intrigue, desire and the complexity that goes into wanting someone.

"I think it sounds like casting a spell to make someone fall in love with you (an oddly specific visual).”

You can watch the video to Willow at the top of this article.

Source: Read Full Article