Who has qualified for the World Cup 2022? Portugal and Poland join Senegal and Ghana in Qatar as Mane knocks out Salah

THE World Cup is starting to take shape as more and more qualifiers become known.

And the African qualifiers are emerging on an incredible evening.

Senegal have beaten Egypt on penalties for a second time in two months while Ghana edged out Nigeria on away goals.

But there will be no room for Italy who were stunned at home by North Macedonia.

Who has qualified for the World Cup 2022?

Three teams have so far qualified for the World Cup 2022.

  • Qatar (as hosts/ had taken part in UEFA Group A)
  • Germany (UEFA Group J winners)
  • Denmark (UEFA Group F winners)
  • Brazil (CONMEBOL top four)
  • Serbia (UEFA Group A winners)
  • Spain (UEFA Group B winners)
  • France (UEFA Group D winners)
  • Belgium (UEFA Group E winners)
  • Netherlands (UEFA Group G winners
  • Croatia (UEFA Group H winners)
  • Switzerland (UEFA Group C winners)
  • England (UEFA Group I winners)
  • Argentina (CONMEBOL top four)
  • Iran (AFC Group A top two)
  • South Korea (AFC Group A top two)
  • Japan (AFC Group B top two)
  • Saudi Arabia (AFC Group B top two)
  • Ecuador (CONMEBOL top four)
  • Uruguay (CONMEBOL top four)
  • Canada (CONCACAF top three)
  • Senegal (CAF play-off winner)
  • Ghana (CAF play-off winner)
  • Portugal (UEFA play-off winnner)
  • Poland (UEFA play-off winner)
  • Tunisia (CAF play-off winner)
  • Morocco (CAF play-off winner)
  • Cameroon (CAF play-off winner)

How do the inter-confederation play-offs work?

As well as the winner of the Wales, Scotland and Ukraine play-off, there are two places from outside Europe yet to be decided.

Peru will take on Australia or United Arab Emirates in one of the matches.

And the Oceania winner will face the Concacaf fourth placed team – almost certainly Costa Rica – in the other.

The unprecedented Qatar World Cup takes place from November 21 to December 18, 2022.

Most read in Football

    Source: Read Full Article