Carabao Cup second round draw: TV channel, live stream, start time, and ball numbers as Premier League teams join – The Sun

THIRTEEN Premier League teams go into the hat for the second round of the Carabao Cup.

After bizarrely deciding to hold the first round draw in a Morrison's near Wembley, Carabao are this time going more traditional and drawing the second round teams within the humble surroundings of Salford's home ground.

When is the Carabao Cup second round draw?

THE draw for the second round of the competition takes place straight after the first round ties end.

As such, it will be held at the Peninsula Stadium after the clash between Salford City and Leeds United on Tuesday, August 13.

With no extra-time in the tournament, expect the draw around 10pm.

Thirteen Premier League teams join the draw at this stage – that includes every team NOT participating in Europe this season, along with last season's relegated sides Cardiff and Fulham.

The second round draw will also be regionalised into North and South sections.

Which TV channel and live stream can I watch it on?

YOU can catch all of the draw live on Sky Sports Main Event and Football.

Coverage will continue directly after Salford vs Leeds finishes on these channels.

If you're not a Sky subscriber, grab a NOW TV pass from £8.99 to stream the match and draw following it on your mobile, tablet or PC.

Sky customers can stream by downloading the Sky Go app.

What is the Carabao Cup schedule?

  • Second round – week starting August 26, 2019
  • Third round – week starting September 23, 2019
  • Fourth round – week starting October 28, 2019
  • Quarter-Finals – week starting December 16, 2019
  • Semi-Finals first leg – week starting January 6, 2020
  • Semi-Finals second leg – week starting January 27, 2020
  • Carabao Cup Final – Sunday 1 March, 2020

What are the ball numbers?

South Section

  1. Bournemouth
  2. Brighton
  3. Cardiff City
  4. Crystal Palace
  5. Fulham
  6. Norwich City
  7. Southampton
  8. Watford
  9. West Ham
  10. Portsmouth
  11. Colchester United/ Swindon Town
  12. Wimbledon/ Milton Keynes Dons
  13. Oxford United/ Peterborough United
  14. QPR/ Bristol City
  15. Plymouth Argyle/ Leyton Orient
  16. Wycombe Wanderers/ Reading
  17. Charlton/ Forest Green Rovers
  18. Gillingham/ Newport County
  19. Stevenage/ Southend United
  20. Luton/ Ipswich
  21. Walsall/ Crawley Town
  22. Bristol Rovers/ Cheltenham
  23. Brentford/ Cambridge United
  24. Coventry City/ Exeter City
  25. Swansea/ Northampton
  26. West Brom/ Millwall

North section

  1. Aston Villa
  2. Burnley
  3. Everton
  4. Leicester City
  5. Newcastle United
  6. Sheffield United
  7. Tranmere Rovers/Hull City
  8. Grimsby Town/Doncaster Rovers
  9. Wigan Athletic/Stoke City
  10. Port Vale/Burton Albion
  11. Nottingham Forest/Fleetwood Town
  12. Bradford CityPreston North End
  13. Blackpool/Macclesfield Town
  14. Blackburn Rovers/Oldham Athletic
  15. Mansfield Town/Morecambe
  16. Accrington Stanley/Sunderland
  17. Scunthorpe United/Derby County
  18. Rochdale/Bolton Wanderers
  19. Huddersfield Town/Lincoln City
  20. Middlesbrough/Crewe Alexandra
  21. Shrewsbury Town/Rotherham United
  22. Sheffield Wednesday/Bury
  23. Salford City/Leeds United
  24. Barnsley/Carlisle United

Source: Read Full Article